Report - Current Bugs and Issues
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 10:08 pm
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Go to a Tinker planet that is near, but not at, maximum population ("nearness" to maximum isn't necessary to reproduce, but it will make reproduction much less tedious)
Set production to "manufacture population".
Queue up "trade" (or "research" or "mining," or really anything).
Hit next turn until manufacture population cannot proceed because your planet is at max population.
Expected behavior: it will go to the next queue item
Actual behavior: the queue remains untouched (so you still have the next thing queued up), but your 'current production' item is empty.
Set production to "manufacture population".
Queue up "trade" (or "research" or "mining," or really anything).
Hit next turn until manufacture population cannot proceed because your planet is at max population.
Expected behavior: it will go to the next queue item
Actual behavior: the queue remains untouched (so you still have the next thing queued up), but your 'current production' item is empty.
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
You don't need Tinkers for that. The annoyance is quite old. It also use to hide the queue, not allowing to see it until you choose some current project - very confusing.silverkitty23 wrote:Go to a Tinker planet that is near, but not at, maximum population ("nearness" to maximum isn't necessary to reproduce, but it will make reproduction much less tedious)
Set production to "manufacture population".
Queue up "trade" (or "research" or "mining," or really anything).
Hit next turn until manufacture population cannot proceed because your planet is at max population.
Expected behavior: it will go to the next queue item
Actual behavior: the queue remains untouched (so you still have the next thing queued up), but your 'current production' item is empty.
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Bug or feature:
Space harpies entering a system will no longer attack colonies.
Space harpy blockade does not cut off food from being shipped to a non food producing world.
Space harpies do not attack outposts.
Space harpies WILL attack ships entering system (expected behavior).
Space harpies entering a system will no longer attack colonies.
Space harpy blockade does not cut off food from being shipped to a non food producing world.
Space harpies do not attack outposts.
Space harpies WILL attack ships entering system (expected behavior).
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Fighter type Interceptor does not contribute anything to planetary bombardment, no matter how many you have in orbit. If they are the only thing there, no bombs can be dropped at all. This also applies to the Bomber and Strike fighter units.
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Code: Select all
Lua state\Actions\launch_fighter.lua:58: assertion failed!
Lua state\Actions\launch_fighter.lua:58:
Lua state\Actions\fire_weapons.lua:67:
Lua state\Actions\fire_weapons.lua:106:fire_weapons_h:
Lua state\Actions\fire_weapons.lua:117:
Lua state\AI\CloseAndAttack.lua:151:attack_as_able
error : failed to resolve battle at Suhail:
Lua state\Orders\battles.lua:479:
Lua state\Orders\battles.lua:467:
Lua state\Orders\pending_attacks.lua:725:
Lua state\Orders\pending_attacks.lua:772:
Lua state\AI\attack_callbacks.lua:84:
Lua state\AI\@AIContext.lua:96:empire_ai_order_call
Lua state\Sounds\looping_sounds.lua:10: attempt to index local '(in)' (a nil value)
Lua state\Sounds\looping_sounds.lua:10:do_rollover_sound:
Lua state\Sounds\looping_sounds.lua:27:
Lua state\GUI\@EventDispatcher.lua:351:@EventDispatcher.lua:149:
Lua state\GUI\~GalaxyMap\GalaxyMap.lua:838GalaxyMap.GalaxyMap :
:
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 1:33 pm
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Attacking the Herald (via yellow swirly dot) triggers an error resulting in a green swirly dot (pretty!). Both when war is declared and not. Uploaded twice. Steam user nerdchieftain.
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Quick ship refitting bug.
Ships mounting assault shuttles will have the shuttles filled with armor units if quick refit is done for the ship template.
To see this build a carrier equipped with assault shuttles. Empty the shuttles and change the base ship template (I saw this effect when upgrading its anti missile type). Then do the quick refit. The armor units in the assault shuttles are refilled for FAR less then they should be.
Ships mounting assault shuttles will have the shuttles filled with armor units if quick refit is done for the ship template.
To see this build a carrier equipped with assault shuttles. Empty the shuttles and change the base ship template (I saw this effect when upgrading its anti missile type). Then do the quick refit. The armor units in the assault shuttles are refilled for FAR less then they should be.
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Latest Dev build.
Shipyards currently provide no build speed increase at maximum tech level. Easy to verify. Check build time of a long build ship variant that you have no construction points in. Upgrade to 1 shipyard, the time will not change. Upgrade to 2 shipyards. Build time will not change.
It is also highly likely that sub space networking is currently not working either. Will need to start a new game to verify.
Edit subspace networking is working, reduces build times by roughly 25 %.
Edit see game 5406 , world Dzibix has 2 Shipyards, and heavy cruiser is 904 wrenches.
World Ephelos II has 0 shipyards, and has heavy cruiser also at 904 wrenches.
Both worlds have almost identical labor 429 vs 427, and the ship production times are identical (2 shipyards should reduce production time by almost 50 %)
Shipyards currently provide no build speed increase at maximum tech level. Easy to verify. Check build time of a long build ship variant that you have no construction points in. Upgrade to 1 shipyard, the time will not change. Upgrade to 2 shipyards. Build time will not change.
It is also highly likely that sub space networking is currently not working either. Will need to start a new game to verify.
Edit subspace networking is working, reduces build times by roughly 25 %.
Edit see game 5406 , world Dzibix has 2 Shipyards, and heavy cruiser is 904 wrenches.
World Ephelos II has 0 shipyards, and has heavy cruiser also at 904 wrenches.
Both worlds have almost identical labor 429 vs 427, and the ship production times are identical (2 shipyards should reduce production time by almost 50 %)
Last edited by Chasm on Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Force lance still does not pierce force fields, in spite of description.
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:19 am
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
If you build a shipyard first, then build something else (e.g. fleet base) in the 2nd orbital slot, the shipyard's discount for building ships disappears.
If you build anything first (e.g. fleet base), then build the shipyard in the 2nd orbital slot, you get the discount.
If you build anything first (e.g. fleet base), then build the shipyard in the 2nd orbital slot, you get the discount.
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
So in any event you font get the double shipyard bonus anymore, ty for the workaround.
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Interesting, I can see the production cost of ships decreased where Shipyard is built, and yes 2nd one does not have any effect anymore (has been changed a couple of updates ago)Chasm wrote:Latest Dev build.
Shipyards currently provide no build speed increase at maximum tech level. Easy to verify. Check build time of a long build ship variant that you have no construction points in. Upgrade to 1 shipyard, the time will not change. Upgrade to 2 shipyards. Build time will not change.
It is also highly likely that sub space networking is currently not working either. Will need to start a new game to verify.
Edit subspace networking is working, reduces build times by roughly 25 %.
Edit see game 5406 , world Dzibix has 2 Shipyards, and heavy cruiser is 904 wrenches.
World Ephelos II has 0 shipyards, and has heavy cruiser also at 904 wrenches.
Both worlds have almost identical labor 429 vs 427, and the ship production times are identical (2 shipyards should reduce production time by almost 50 %)
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Things are even worse - you are (totally) loosing the shipyard bonus even by building a stargate:phidi phanatic wrote:If you build a shipyard first, then build something else (e.g. fleet base) in the 2nd orbital slot, the shipyard's discount for building ships disappears.
If you build anything first (e.g. fleet base), then build the shipyard in the 2nd orbital slot, you get the discount.
game_5422, Markab III This brakes one of the (most) important game mechanics.
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
Confirm on that: if second base is built after Shipyard, then bonus is lost (haven't tested it via Stargate but would make sense being in accordance with this)bjg wrote:Things are even worse - you are (totally) loosing the shipyard bonus even by building a stargate:phidi phanatic wrote:If you build a shipyard first, then build something else (e.g. fleet base) in the 2nd orbital slot, the shipyard's discount for building ships disappears.
If you build anything first (e.g. fleet base), then build the shipyard in the 2nd orbital slot, you get the discount.
game_5422, Markab III This brakes one of the (most) important game mechanics.
Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues
The shipyard discount should apply only once: that's intentional. Losing the bonus by building a second station is a bug.