Planetary Defense base bug

General Stars in Shadow Discussion Forum
Chasm
Posts: 565
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Planetary Defense base bug

Postby Chasm » Mon Mar 11, 2019 9:45 pm

The listed amount of weapons per mount in a planetary defense base is not the amount of weapons the base will have once combat starts. During design phase a multiplier of 7 is used, but once combat occurs a multiplier of 5 is used. (IE during design you will be shown 7 nuclear missiles in a mount, but once combat occurs you will only have 5 nuclear missiles per mount.)

evil713
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:56 am

Re: Planetary Defense base bug

Postby evil713 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 5:00 pm

planetary defenses scale, I thought, to planet size.

Chasm
Posts: 565
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Planetary Defense base bug

Postby Chasm » Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:47 pm

Unless that's a new change, it never worked that way before.

User avatar
Hans_Lemurson
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:25 am

Re: Planetary Defense base bug

Postby Hans_Lemurson » Fri Mar 22, 2019 8:05 am

When I was besieging the last system of my enemies, they had two colonies of different sizes. The bigger colony had a 7x multiplier on its defenses, and the smaller one was 5x.

JulesMar
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2019 10:27 am

Re: Planetary Defense base bug

Postby JulesMar » Sat Mar 23, 2019 1:53 pm

evil713 wrote:planetary defenses scale, I thought, to planet size.


Always assumed it worked that way too. I'm going to have to pay more attention to this I guess.


Return to “General Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests