Report - Current Bugs and Issues

A forum for chatting about in-development game features.

Moderator: luciderous

zolobolo
Posts: 849
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Sat May 26, 2018 9:34 am

Error when Scuttling caputer enemy starbase that is tied to an enemy planet (did not capture the planet during the first invasion attempt)
Attachments
Scuttle.PNG
Scuttle.PNG (1.55 MiB) Viewed 312 times

User avatar
Captainspire
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:30 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Captainspire » Thu May 31, 2018 4:55 am

Problem: Word misspelled.
Image

time to unite and it says "unit"

Problem: Cannot unite factions due to empty controlled planet.
Game_6809
Image
Image

zolobolo
Posts: 849
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Sat Jun 09, 2018 3:52 pm

Building queue not visible after starting up the application and reloading a game

Is not an issue have been seeing it since release so not tied to any of the updates since

When issuing a new queue command, the list becomes visible for all planets again
When reloading a game (but not leaving the application) the issue is not present so it should be some initialization issue with the log that keeps trayk of it, once it is genreated, it works as inteded untill the app is restarted

User avatar
Arioch
Posts: 1057
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 12:56 am
Location: San Jose, California
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Arioch » Sat Jun 09, 2018 9:16 pm

The queue is hidden whenever you start or load a game. It has always been this way.

zolobolo
Posts: 849
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:24 am

Arioch wrote:The queue is hidden whenever you start or load a game. It has always been this way.

So this is a desing decision?

What is the rationale behind it?

If you load in a game, why wouldn't you be interested in seeing the queue: speaking for myself, the first thing I do in such a case is review the build-orders so no production is lost when the current construction is finished

Also note: the queue is visible after the first initial reload of a save and is not hidden anymore when a another save is reloaded

zolobolo
Posts: 849
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:12 pm

Below error is displayed at the end of the turn - next turn cannot progress afterwards: no CTD or freeze, the turn processing just stops after ignore is selected

Save: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ow69hf4yus3ah ... d.zip?dl=0
Attachments
Missile.Cruiser.dead.PNG
Missile.Cruiser.dead.PNG (146.34 KiB) Viewed 127 times
Last edited by zolobolo on Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Captainspire
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:30 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Captainspire » Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:37 pm

It seems there seems to be a null planet (planet with no population, outpost, establishment) that cannot be transferred when the race decides to join your empire. This error prevents the merging of empires and I'm afraid Ive sent a dozen errors to this effect. Sorry about that "game_6655"
It seems to also remain after the empire has been eliminated.


Return to “Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: halftea, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 4 guests