Bug Report Archive

Threads and posts that have become outdated are preserved here.

Moderator: luciderous

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Suggest - Features and Improvements

Postby Big Imp » Sat Feb 21, 2015 9:48 pm

Look at attached pic. some errors in the graphical presentation of the growth bar for planet after conquering it. I bombarded it down from 16 to 3 and invaded with 3 marines and won.
Log uploaded..also posted in wrong forum atm sorry. Should be moved to current bugs
Attachments
conquer.jpg
conquer.jpg (129.72 KiB) Viewed 6518 times
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sat Feb 21, 2015 9:52 pm

Sorry guys I have posted in the wrong forum, these are the threads:

posting.php?mode=edit&f=2&p=422
posting.php?mode=edit&f=2&p=423

Can you please move them in here, since I can't moderate them.
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
sven
Site Admin
Posts: 1532
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:24 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby sven » Sat Feb 21, 2015 11:15 pm

Big Imp wrote:Can you please move them in here, since I can't moderate them.


Moved them -- thanks for the reports. These are both, I think, known issues -- the mobile station bug is one I understand -- shouldn't take more than an hour to fix -- I just haven't quite gotten around to it yet.

The strange pop bars are, I think, related to a category of bugs that mharmless has done a series of thorough reports on. Those I also think I understand -- fixes for both should be posted pretty soon...

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sat Feb 28, 2015 1:18 pm

AI battle error. For some reason the battle between the AI crashes. Uploaded logs at current stage of the game:
Attachments
AI battle.jpg
AI battle.jpg (270.12 KiB) Viewed 6494 times
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sat Feb 28, 2015 1:56 pm

All ships are going which are orbiting the planets in my empire. And I got peculiar error message.

edited by sven: errors of this sort sometimes happen after another error has caused the game to get in a bizzare state. in this case, the true problem was probably the auto-resolve issue that happened a few turns prior.
Attachments
error.jpg
error.jpg (332.91 KiB) Viewed 6499 times
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sat Feb 28, 2015 2:12 pm

Next turn after the above mentioned error this is what I get:

edited by sven: again, errors of this sort sometimes happen if a previous error has caused the game to enter a weird state. and in this case, i strongly suspect that the true problem was the auto-resolve issue that happened a few turns prior.
Attachments
error 2.jpg
error 2.jpg (374.45 KiB) Viewed 6346 times
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sat Feb 28, 2015 4:08 pm

Crash of game
Attachments
crash.jpg
crash.jpg (54.77 KiB) Viewed 6344 times
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
sven
Site Admin
Posts: 1532
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:24 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby sven » Sun Mar 01, 2015 4:57 pm

Big Imp wrote:Crash of game


Wow -- interesting! Do you remember any other details of what you were doing when this happened?

(If I'm reading the exception right, something went profoundly wrong inside the Bernoulli distribution api call -- which means it almost certainly happened in response to a weapon attack. If so, that's fairly solid evidence of a memory corruption issue...)

edit: hrm... or, actually, maybe you hit a case somewhere were i was trying to calculate the odds of weapons with negative hit-chance hitting their targets. in that case, the bug should be replicable from one of your recent autosaves.

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sun Mar 01, 2015 7:08 pm

sven wrote:
Big Imp wrote:Crash of game


Wow -- interesting! Do you remember any other details of what you were doing when this happened?

(If I'm reading the exception right, something went profoundly wrong inside the Bernoulli distribution api call -- which means it almost certainly happened in response to a weapon attack. If so, that's fairly solid evidence of a memory corruption issue...)

edit: hrm... or, actually, maybe you hit a case somewhere were i was trying to calculate the odds of weapons with negative hit-chance hitting their targets. in that case, the bug should be replicable from one of your recent autosaves.


To be honest I don't recall how it happened if it was during a battle or after I pressed a turn. But let me see what I can dig up of saves..this what I got from yesterday.
Attachments
Phidi Save.rar
(304.13 KiB) Downloaded 109 times
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:48 pm

Battle bug even though I am no longer in system
Attachments
error.7.2.2015.jpg
error.7.2.2015.jpg (1.07 MiB) Viewed 6341 times
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:57 pm

As you can see in my prevous post of the game, I am leaving the system, but I can still bombard it. Which doesn't make sense ;)
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sat Mar 07, 2015 2:46 pm

I am not sure, if it is a bug per se , but an intersting observation. I have uploaded a combat crash at Seralta. Then I used the arrow to go back some turns before I was going to Seralta, and changed the fleet destination to Sargas as you can see at the pic. But then the same error message appears even though I haven't gone to Seralta, which imo shouldn't have happened since I have selected Sargas, at this point in the game. :ugeek:
Attachments
error new.jpg
error new.jpg (850.52 KiB) Viewed 6512 times
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:34 pm

Just uploaded log of game. I have incoming hostile ships but no battle whatsoever. What you see is a third wave of hostiles incoming but no trigger in game for battle
Attachments
fleet.jpg
fleet.jpg (170.22 KiB) Viewed 6512 times
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10

User avatar
Arioch
Posts: 1207
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 12:56 am
Location: San Jose, California
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Arioch » Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:54 pm

Big Imp wrote:As you can see in my prevous post of the game, I am leaving the system, but I can still bombard it. Which doesn't make sense ;)

When you give a movement order to a fleet, it doesn't actually leave the system until the next turn. So until then, you can issue different movement orders, or perform other actions such as colonize, attack a planet, or attack enemy ships in the same system.

Big Imp wrote:Just uploaded log of game. I have incoming hostile ships but no battle whatsoever. What you see is a third wave of hostiles incoming but no trigger in game for battle

If enemy ships arrive in a system and find themselves outnumbered or facing superior defenses, often they will not attack and instead return where they came from.

User avatar
Big Imp
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:26 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Big Imp » Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:44 pm

Arioch wrote:
Big Imp wrote:As you can see in my prevous post of the game, I am leaving the system, but I can still bombard it. Which doesn't make sense ;)

When you give a movement order to a fleet, it doesn't actually leave the system until the next turn. So until then, you can issue different movement orders, or perform other actions such as colonize, attack a planet, or attack enemy ships in the same system.

Big Imp wrote:Just uploaded log of game. I have incoming hostile ships but no battle whatsoever. What you see is a third wave of hostiles incoming but no trigger in game for battle

If enemy ships arrive in a system and find themselves outnumbered or facing superior defenses, often they will not attack and instead return where they came from.



And nothing of that happened as I see it. No ships ever arrived in the system, if they did an occurance would have happened. But it didn't. No ship was leaving the system or showing they were leaving, just no ships at all.
I know what you are referring to, but it didn't show at any turns after they arrived.
1. Desktop Corsair 450D Case, X99 MSI mobo, Intel 5820K i7(Hexacore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia GPU 680 GTX driver v.364.51, Windows 10 Pro
2. Laptop ASUS ROG G751JY, Intel i7 4720(Quadcore), 16 GB Mem, Nvidia 980M(Driver 364.51), Windows 10


Return to “Archives”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest