Perhaps not strictly a bug, per se...

A forum for chatting about in-development game features.

Moderator: luciderous

nweismuller
Posts: 279
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:33 am

Perhaps not strictly a bug, per se...

Postby nweismuller » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:58 am

... but I have to say it's really weird when Tyl, which is called out as an old Human colony system, is a system I just found one short jump from Gienah, the center of a vast empire contemporaneous with the old Human colonisation. Not sure if this actually needs changing, but I'll admit it sort of threw me.

User avatar
Arioch
Posts: 1079
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 12:56 am
Location: San Jose, California
Contact:

Re: Perhaps not strictly a bug, per se...

Postby Arioch » Fri Jan 27, 2017 4:25 am

Obviously this is a random thing, but...

In terms of gameplay, it would be a bummer if choice planets had to spawn a certain distance from certain factions.

In terms of lore, there are no canonically established locations of where Human space was located in relation to Ashdar space. There's no reason they couldn't have been right next door to each other.

nweismuller
Posts: 279
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:33 am

Re: Perhaps not strictly a bug, per se...

Postby nweismuller » Fri Jan 27, 2017 4:32 am

It might be viable to at least force Tyl not to spawn within the immediate circumference of any home system. That wouldn't disadvantage any faction in particular and would feel less weird. If you'd rather not change it, obviously, it seems fair enough.


Return to “Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron