System names?

A forum for chatting about in-development game features.

Moderator: luciderous

halftea
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:16 am

System names?

Postby halftea » Tue Dec 06, 2016 1:54 am

Are some of the beta testers getting 'immortality' as system names? Not complaining, was just surprised when I saw it as I hadn't manually renamed anything :)
halftea.JPG
halftea.JPG (186.57 KiB) Viewed 2758 times

User avatar
Arioch
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 12:56 am
Location: San Jose, California
Contact:

Re: System names?

Postby Arioch » Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:29 am

Just be glad your system doesn't have Star Harpies.

Image

But yes, we needed more star names for the larger maps, and so I included some from the forums.

User avatar
Fimbul
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 11:10 am

Re: System names?

Postby Fimbul » Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:13 pm

Thank you for the honour. :D

wminsing
Posts: 122
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 1:51 am

Re: System names?

Postby wminsing » Sat Dec 10, 2016 3:18 pm

Whew, I thought I this was some weird bug; I just ran into a Minsing W system! Unfortunately it was a slaver base! :o

I am quite honored to have a system named after me though; I will just hope they are not all hives of scum and villany! ;)

nweismuller
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:33 am

Re: System names?

Postby nweismuller » Sun Dec 11, 2016 4:49 am

Seeing a 'Weismuller' star in the name lists tickled me. I appreciate the tribute!

Awaras
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 8:32 am

Re: System names?

Postby Awaras » Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:44 am

Well, I have to say this was a nice surprise... :D

Image

Arioch wrote:Just be glad your system doesn't have Star Harpies.


And yes, it does have Harpies. :D :D

bjg
Posts: 593
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: System names?

Postby bjg » Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:30 pm

Found mine too. Thank you. :)

Zaskow
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 10:16 am

Re: System names?

Postby Zaskow » Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:17 pm

I was very pleased when saw my nick in game. Even with my minor testing... :)


Return to “Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests