Report - Current Bugs and Issues

A forum for chatting about in-development game features.

Moderator: luciderous

User avatar
Arioch
Posts: 1223
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 12:56 am
Location: San Jose, California
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Arioch » Wed Jan 25, 2017 6:58 am

ShadowDragon8685 wrote:Bug? If you have a space station orbiting over an inhabitable planet, you cannot click on the planet to view its planetary details.

I'm not seeing anything like this. Can you provide an example?

bjg
Posts: 622
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Wed Jan 25, 2017 3:44 pm

I remember getting (in the past) science points for killing Harpies the first time (and researching them). Didn't get it yesterday. Do I remember wrong? Did you remove it?

User avatar
Arioch
Posts: 1223
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 12:56 am
Location: San Jose, California
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Arioch » Thu Jan 26, 2017 7:31 am

Killing Star Harpies the first time in a playthrough should reward science.

nweismuller
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:33 am

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby nweismuller » Thu Jan 26, 2017 6:48 pm

Unknown if intended: gaining free technologies from derelict colonies is not currently bound by researched prerequisites. I have not infrequently gained Heavy Hulls before Small Craft or Railguns before Heavy Drivers this way. (Given the reasons why Small Craft is needed for Orbital Construction and Orbital Construction for Heavy Hulls, it's a little hard to conceive of what's actually happening when you know how to build heavy hulls in orbit without knowing how to build things in orbit...)

bjg
Posts: 622
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Thu Jan 26, 2017 7:03 pm

nweismuller wrote:Unknown if intended: gaining free technologies from derelict colonies is not currently bound by researched prerequisites. I have not infrequently gained Heavy Hulls before Small Craft or Railguns before Heavy Drivers this way. (Given the reasons why Small Craft is needed for Orbital Construction and Orbital Construction for Heavy Hulls, it's a little hard to conceive of what's actually happening when you know how to build heavy hulls in orbit without knowing how to build things in orbit...)

I see your point but still love my free Railguns. ;)

bjg
Posts: 622
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:17 pm

game_2581
Transports arrive at Fomalhaut II while a research was done, and that coincident broke the "Research" project on the planet. The bug is quite old.

ShadowDragon8685
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 2:46 am

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby ShadowDragon8685 » Sat Jan 28, 2017 1:40 am

Arioch wrote:
ShadowDragon8685 wrote:Bug? If you have a space station orbiting over an inhabitable planet, you cannot click on the planet to view its planetary details.

I'm not seeing anything like this. Can you provide an example?


It has to be inhabitable but uninhabited.
Use an Outpost Transport to build an Outpost. (You can then use the refit mechanism to change it from an Outpost to something else.)
You won't be able to click on the planet's ? button to view its details. (You can still colonize it normally.)

Chasm
Posts: 566
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Sat Jan 28, 2017 2:11 am

This is similar to the issue I reported about refitting outposts to space stations. Once the outpost no longer has a depot it becomes considered a colony. To demonstrate start a humans game. Refit the outpost you start with into a space station. Fargone is then a colony...

Chasm
Posts: 566
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Sat Jan 28, 2017 7:02 am

An refitted outpost in orbit of a gas giant prevents the creation of an artificial planet in that slot. Easiest way to see this is in a human game. Refit the outpost over Fargone to a station and then create artificial planets in that system. After the 1st one you will be told no more slots, but there is still a gas giant in system, with a station orbiting it. Scrap the station, and you will be allowed to make the 2nd artificial planet.

Chasm
Posts: 566
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Sat Jan 28, 2017 7:13 am

Instead of default name Artificial planet, could we get default name *system name* *orbital slot* ?

nweismuller
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:33 am

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby nweismuller » Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:23 am

Neither initial pirate tutorials nor the event for bonus science when first taking out Star Harpies are currently firing. Game with issue uploaded, 'game_2636'.

bjg
Posts: 622
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:57 am

r19577
Graphics for small crafts and shuttles is broken in the ships designer - showing a picture of armor instead.

Update: fixed in 19579. Thank you.

bjg
Posts: 622
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Wed Feb 01, 2017 2:31 am

game_2714
Black screen if click on fleets at Astir or Farin.

Update: fixed in r19611.

bjg
Posts: 622
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:30 pm

I've stumbled upon "Derelict Colony" pointing to a planet already occupied by "Refugee Colony". Of course, there was no "derelict" bonus for me than the colony joined ("annexed"). Do you check the generator against putting mutually exclusive "features" on the same planet?

bjg
Posts: 622
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Wed Feb 01, 2017 5:58 pm

game_2725, r19618
same error in r19628
Happens over EOT, seems harmless to ignore.


Return to “Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests