Report - Current Bugs and Issues

A forum for chatting about in-development game features.

Moderator: luciderous

nweismuller
Posts: 330
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:33 am

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby nweismuller » Fri Jan 20, 2017 9:17 pm

When you pay tribute to or are paid tribute by a Marauder group, the tribute amount doesn't appear on your finances breakdown, although you appear to have the annual amount immediately added to or deducted from your treasury when you first agree to the tributary arrangement. I haven't bothered to work out if this gets added or deducted each turn, but either it's not being reported on your finances breakdown and you're getting a misleading number, or you're not having to pay in the first place.

zolobolo
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:18 pm

Ship is too large and positioned to high when captured in the summary report:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9ya1da51wu8ulnn/Captured.gif?dl=0

Shouldn't humans have the base ability to integrate captured vessels in their fleets, them being space-faring and scavengers?

Human pop displayed via two humie figures per default, but only one when being assimilated from refugees. Should be better to stick to one and use the women model for peaceful civies and the male one for militia

Pirate raider event produces much higher tech level ships then available to the player or the AI

zolobolo
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Sat Jan 21, 2017 7:51 am

Star Harpies have a crew of -60k or so. Might be intended so they are not boarded but does this really work? it looks strange the same

zolobolo
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Sat Jan 21, 2017 10:16 am

Here are some findings when playing humans:
- Assault Cruiser button reads: "Disembark Colonists" when Stellar Marines are embarked
- Starvation warning reads: "starvation warnings due to blockades still need to be written up/tested"
- Pop ranking in planets updates again during embarking/disembarking troops - has been deactivated a couple of time but is back
- Exhaust animation for Gremak ships not active. Not intended?
- Destroyed hard points are not shown in tactical battle or ship details menu - thought I saw these in the beta
- Transports of enemy AI do not retreat even when the fleet is destroyed (at least for Marauders - enemy transport just retreated once)
- Reloaded games do not show production queue until something is queued
- Ashdar small craft art is used when designing human star-base
- Star-bases are the same for each race
- No indication if player is blockading the raider base - no ships seem to be produced though during fleet stationed there
- Have not seen an upgrade to maneuvering engine - makes sense to have as component? Though I would find more advanced types with high energy usage and hazard
- Stellar Marines need a touch more bad-assery in my opinion like the Raiders have ;) They look almost too friendly: Thinking on the pop, commander and science officer art: they are all bruised, rugged, worn-out
- When uploading and disembarking Stellar Marines on a planet where both transports and Assault Craft carriers are present, there is a problem with prioritization. The system will always upload marines to the transports first, which does not make sense, as they do much more good with assault shuttles.
- Additional problem with the above last point, is that each ground unit can only be embarked or disembarked once in a turn (upon further testing it seems to only affect marines). I don't recall this to have been the case before but it hurts the game and does not bring anything to the table. Especially when shuttling Marines between assault craft and transports, there is a lot of unloading and uploading going on due to prioritized transports
- Transports cannot be used for troop transporting once they have been assigned to the trade pool? Is there a reason for this? The text clearly states that they are multi-purposed and can even be used after creation for this.
Last edited by zolobolo on Sat Jan 21, 2017 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SirDamnALot
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 5:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby SirDamnALot » Sat Jan 21, 2017 6:44 pm

Just started a fresh game for humans on easy. Is it intended that the Heavy cruiser is now decked out in defense turbolasers ?
Previously it was much beefier armed.

bjg
Posts: 621
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Sun Jan 22, 2017 4:21 am

sven wrote:
zolobolo wrote:Released Steam version:
Heavy Guns take much more time (4-5 seconds) to fire since release and the weapon hard-points do not rotate to face the enemies direction


Oh shoot. That was a bad time and place for me to put a typo in one of the weapon config files. I'm uploading a hotfix for that one. Thanks for the report.

Stellar Surge Beam takes several seconds (and several runs of the "progress" bar) before fire. Can it be the same error?

bjg
Posts: 621
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Sun Jan 22, 2017 4:23 am

Force Lance don't bypass Force Fields at all, despite the info.

bjg
Posts: 621
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Sun Jan 22, 2017 6:16 am

Playing for Orthin, captured Yoral ships, studied them and got Antimater Torpedoes.
They wont show on the research screen under Missiles. Can be reached from Antimater Wareheads, having one of prerequisites "???".
I understand why this is happening, but it's not right.

jtrowell
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:32 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby jtrowell » Sun Jan 22, 2017 8:57 am

The exit bottom does not work on the mercenary exchange bottom panel, currently the only way to remove the panel is to have another panel oppened in its place.

Art seems to be missing for the Ardar colonial military transport design (bug already reported in game)

zolobolo
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Sun Jan 22, 2017 10:34 am

Phidi are not willing to colonies any of the juicy planets around them (are they not compatible with them?)
They do have 2 colony ships and large fleet of destroyers to wipe out the harpies next to them

Save:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/y4m26na8wuzfran/Human%20First.rar?dl=0

If this is due to their inability to colonies why aren't they using their Human colonists instead?

zolobolo
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Sun Jan 22, 2017 1:17 pm

Ground combat overview screen spacing and sizing issues:

When attacking issue:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wejgtvwhohxg87a/Battle1.jpg?dl=0

Summary screen issue:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rma8nwqc3jx2rzo/Battle2.jpg?dl=0

In both cases, the spacing script does not seem to be up for the task when it comes to more then 3 types of units/pop
The screens can be scrolled but they look the same so this is an issue when displaying both the original screen as well as how scrolling works

zolobolo
Posts: 1234
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Mon Jan 23, 2017 5:45 pm

Seen some ship debris floating around in the end of the steam page trailer video - looks like a brilliant idea to spice up the tactical map independently from battle size but don't see this in the game itself

Should this be already in?
Or is it only restricted to some ship types?

bjg
Posts: 621
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Wed Jan 25, 2017 12:17 am

Got the request if I want the GC vote the second time it was called. Thought after the first time it's just periodic.
Did not lose contact with anyone in between the votes if you are wondering.

bjg
Posts: 621
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Wed Jan 25, 2017 3:51 am

game_2475
Ancient Artifacts resource pops up the second time in the game (and game session). According to Arioch it shouldn't happen (one pop-up per resource per game). Tutorials are off.

ShadowDragon8685
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 2:46 am

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby ShadowDragon8685 » Wed Jan 25, 2017 5:04 am

Bug? If you have a space station orbiting over an inhabitable planet, you cannot click on the planet to view its planetary details.


Return to “Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests