Report - Current Bugs and Issues

A forum for chatting about in-development game features.

Moderator: luciderous

User avatar
sven
Site Admin
Posts: 1562
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:24 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby sven » Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:55 pm

Chasm wrote:Please see game 1475, Scrapping outpost in fargone system after system was colonized causes a crash.


This bug should be fixed as of r18103. Many thanks, as always.

Chasm
Posts: 566
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Fri Nov 11, 2016 11:44 pm

Game 1497 , Destroy pirate base as humans. Game breaking crash, cannot continue.

User avatar
sven
Site Admin
Posts: 1562
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:24 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby sven » Sat Nov 12, 2016 12:05 am

Chasm wrote:Game 1497 , Destroy pirate base as humans. Game breaking crash, cannot continue.


Oops. New bug related to the upcoming "assault marines" units. Should be fixed in r18112. Thanks again.

Chasm
Posts: 566
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Sat Nov 12, 2016 5:39 pm

Confirmed, as a human I can capture and use alien race colony ships WITHOUT Xeno-Engineering. Is this intentional ?

User avatar
sven
Site Admin
Posts: 1562
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:24 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby sven » Tue Nov 15, 2016 5:44 pm

Chasm wrote:Confirmed, as a human I can capture and use alien race colony ships WITHOUT Xeno-Engineering. Is this intentional ?


Not intentional. It's a bug.

I'd guess it's related to some special handling involving civilian ships that pre-dates the xeno-engineering feature -- there's actually old code around (but currently unused) that makes it possible to capture civilian transports if you manage to catch them moving from one world to another without an escort. And because that's a "surrender" rather than "capture", it circumvents the normal Xeno-engineering rules. There may be some interesting things we could do with encounters built around this kind of logic, but, for now, I think colony ships captured in boarding actions really ought to behave just like any other captured ship -- i.e., they're scrapped unless you have Xeno-Engineering.

User avatar
SmaugTheDragon
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 12:18 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby SmaugTheDragon » Wed Nov 16, 2016 8:46 am

Apparently you can steal colonists or slaves from independents/pirates through the Transport ships "Embark colonists" button and clicking on the independent colony (the tool tip says "no colony" but it still works).

User avatar
sven
Site Admin
Posts: 1562
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:24 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby sven » Wed Nov 16, 2016 9:06 pm

SmaugTheDragon wrote:Apparently you can steal colonists or slaves from independents/pirates through the Transport ships "Embark colonists" button and clicking on the independent colony (the tool tip says "no colony" but it still works).


This is a pretty cool exploit. Thanks for reporting it. Should be patched as of r18177 (which ought to be rolling out to Steam users shortly).

Chasm
Posts: 566
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Thu Nov 17, 2016 2:42 am

Am I supposed to be able to have 4 orbitals over Gienah II. And do stargates no longer count against orbital structures? Please see game 1516 if either of these is an issue.

Chasm
Posts: 566
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Thu Nov 17, 2016 2:45 am

Also, refitting Ancient stargate is an instant crash. See game 1517

bjg
Posts: 628
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Thu Nov 17, 2016 3:19 am

game_1518 - can't buy slaves. Bringing them to (any) planet area (the final stage) triggers the error.

Chasm
Posts: 566
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:21 am

Game 1520, Phillosir II , A world with Viscids cannot transport ANY population or armor units off world unless transports are in direct orbit. Transporting units there though fixes it (use stargate to see this).

User avatar
sven
Site Admin
Posts: 1562
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:24 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby sven » Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:30 pm

Chasm wrote:Am I supposed to be able to have 4 orbitals over Gienah II. And do stargates no longer count against orbital structures? Please see game 1516 if either of these is an issue.


We've been experimenting with different rules for this. As of Wednesday's build, your 4 structure Ashdar Prime setup was "working as intended". But in today's patch (r18189+), we're changing the rules so that you're only allowed at most one stargate (either ancient or modern), in addition to your normal allotment of orbital stations.

User avatar
sven
Site Admin
Posts: 1562
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:24 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby sven » Thu Nov 17, 2016 6:49 pm

bjg wrote:game_1518 - can't buy slaves. Bringing them to (any) planet area (the final stage) triggers the error.


Thanks for this upload. I wasn't able to replicate the error exactly, but I believe I've figured out the source problem, and it should be fixed as of r18194.

(Also, while looking into the issue, I found a bug in the population move interface that was preventing you from receiving overpopulation warnings in many cases where moving a new colonist type to a planet would result in overpopulation. That should now be fixed as well.)

User avatar
sven
Site Admin
Posts: 1562
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:24 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby sven » Thu Nov 17, 2016 7:03 pm

Chasm wrote:Game 1520, Phillosir II , A world with Viscids cannot transport ANY population or armor units off world unless transports are in direct orbit. Transporting units there though fixes it (use stargate to see this).


I believe this should be fixed as of r18195. Thanks once again.

bjg
Posts: 628
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:09 pm

sven wrote:
bjg wrote:game_1518 - can't buy slaves. Bringing them to (any) planet area (the final stage) triggers the error.

Thanks for this upload. I wasn't able to replicate the error exactly, but I believe I've figured out the source problem, and it should be fixed as of r18194.

I've played more (before the update) and found out that buying a single slave unit was working fine, while buying multiple (together) caused the error.


Return to “Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron