Report - Current Bugs and Issues

A forum for chatting about in-development game features.
silverkitty23
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 10:08 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby silverkitty23 » Sun Oct 29, 2017 3:47 am

Go to a Tinker planet that is near, but not at, maximum population ("nearness" to maximum isn't necessary to reproduce, but it will make reproduction much less tedious)
Set production to "manufacture population".
Queue up "trade" (or "research" or "mining," or really anything).
Hit next turn until manufacture population cannot proceed because your planet is at max population.

Expected behavior: it will go to the next queue item
Actual behavior: the queue remains untouched (so you still have the next thing queued up), but your 'current production' item is empty.

bjg
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:25 pm

silverkitty23 wrote:Go to a Tinker planet that is near, but not at, maximum population ("nearness" to maximum isn't necessary to reproduce, but it will make reproduction much less tedious)
Set production to "manufacture population".
Queue up "trade" (or "research" or "mining," or really anything).
Hit next turn until manufacture population cannot proceed because your planet is at max population.

Expected behavior: it will go to the next queue item
Actual behavior: the queue remains untouched (so you still have the next thing queued up), but your 'current production' item is empty.

You don't need Tinkers for that. The annoyance is quite old. It also use to hide the queue, not allowing to see it until you choose some current project - very confusing.

Chasm
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Sun Oct 29, 2017 7:45 pm

Bug or feature:
Space harpies entering a system will no longer attack colonies.
Space harpy blockade does not cut off food from being shipped to a non food producing world.
Space harpies do not attack outposts.

Space harpies WILL attack ships entering system (expected behavior).

Chasm
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Mon Oct 30, 2017 9:00 pm

Fighter type Interceptor does not contribute anything to planetary bombardment, no matter how many you have in orbit. If they are the only thing there, no bombs can be dropped at all. This also applies to the Bomber and Strike fighter units.

User avatar
Supermint
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:54 pm
Location: Sheffield, England

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Supermint » Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:59 am

Code: Select all

Lua state\Actions\launch_fighter.lua:58: assertion failed!
Lua state\Actions\launch_fighter.lua:58:
 Lua state\Actions\fire_weapons.lua:67:
  Lua state\Actions\fire_weapons.lua:106:fire_weapons_h:
   Lua state\Actions\fire_weapons.lua:117:
    Lua state\AI\CloseAndAttack.lua:151:attack_as_able
error : failed to resolve battle at Suhail:
 Lua state\Orders\battles.lua:479:
  Lua state\Orders\battles.lua:467:
   Lua state\Orders\pending_attacks.lua:725:
    Lua state\Orders\pending_attacks.lua:772:
     Lua state\AI\attack_callbacks.lua:84:
      Lua state\AI\@AIContext.lua:96:empire_ai_order_call
Lua state\Sounds\looping_sounds.lua:10: attempt to index local '(in)' (a nil value)
Lua state\Sounds\looping_sounds.lua:10:do_rollover_sound:
 Lua state\Sounds\looping_sounds.lua:27:
  Lua state\GUI\@EventDispatcher.lua:351:@EventDispatcher.lua:149:
   Lua state\GUI\~GalaxyMap\GalaxyMap.lua:838GalaxyMap.GalaxyMap :
 :


Just got this during normal play. Reason unknown. Cannot replicate.

Nerdchieftain
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 1:33 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Nerdchieftain » Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:15 pm

Attacking the Herald (via yellow swirly dot) triggers an error resulting in a green swirly dot (pretty!). Both when war is declared and not. Uploaded twice. Steam user nerdchieftain.

Chasm
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Wed Nov 01, 2017 4:19 pm

Quick ship refitting bug.
Ships mounting assault shuttles will have the shuttles filled with armor units if quick refit is done for the ship template.
To see this build a carrier equipped with assault shuttles. Empty the shuttles and change the base ship template (I saw this effect when upgrading its anti missile type). Then do the quick refit. The armor units in the assault shuttles are refilled for FAR less then they should be.

Chasm
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Thu Nov 02, 2017 11:06 am

Latest Dev build.
Shipyards currently provide no build speed increase at maximum tech level. Easy to verify. Check build time of a long build ship variant that you have no construction points in. Upgrade to 1 shipyard, the time will not change. Upgrade to 2 shipyards. Build time will not change.
It is also highly likely that sub space networking is currently not working either. Will need to start a new game to verify.
Edit subspace networking is working, reduces build times by roughly 25 %.
Edit see game 5406 , world Dzibix has 2 Shipyards, and heavy cruiser is 904 wrenches.
World Ephelos II has 0 shipyards, and has heavy cruiser also at 904 wrenches.
Both worlds have almost identical labor 429 vs 427, and the ship production times are identical (2 shipyards should reduce production time by almost 50 %)
Last edited by Chasm on Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chasm
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Thu Nov 02, 2017 1:26 pm

Force lance still does not pierce force fields, in spite of description.

phidi phanatic
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:19 am

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby phidi phanatic » Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:37 am

If you build a shipyard first, then build something else (e.g. fleet base) in the 2nd orbital slot, the shipyard's discount for building ships disappears.
If you build anything first (e.g. fleet base), then build the shipyard in the 2nd orbital slot, you get the discount.

Chasm
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:14 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Chasm » Fri Nov 03, 2017 10:15 am

So in any event you font get the double shipyard bonus anymore, ty for the workaround. :)

zolobolo
Posts: 1544
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:03 pm

Chasm wrote:Latest Dev build.
Shipyards currently provide no build speed increase at maximum tech level. Easy to verify. Check build time of a long build ship variant that you have no construction points in. Upgrade to 1 shipyard, the time will not change. Upgrade to 2 shipyards. Build time will not change.
It is also highly likely that sub space networking is currently not working either. Will need to start a new game to verify.
Edit subspace networking is working, reduces build times by roughly 25 %.
Edit see game 5406 , world Dzibix has 2 Shipyards, and heavy cruiser is 904 wrenches.
World Ephelos II has 0 shipyards, and has heavy cruiser also at 904 wrenches.
Both worlds have almost identical labor 429 vs 427, and the ship production times are identical (2 shipyards should reduce production time by almost 50 %)

Interesting, I can see the production cost of ships decreased where Shipyard is built, and yes 2nd one does not have any effect anymore (has been changed a couple of updates ago)

bjg
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:06 pm

phidi phanatic wrote:If you build a shipyard first, then build something else (e.g. fleet base) in the 2nd orbital slot, the shipyard's discount for building ships disappears.
If you build anything first (e.g. fleet base), then build the shipyard in the 2nd orbital slot, you get the discount.

Things are even worse - you are (totally) loosing the shipyard bonus even by building a stargate:
game_5422, Markab III
shipyard_bug.PNG
shipyard_bug.PNG (957.36 KiB) Viewed 19497 times

This brakes one of the (most) important game mechanics. :(

zolobolo
Posts: 1544
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:20 pm

bjg wrote:
phidi phanatic wrote:If you build a shipyard first, then build something else (e.g. fleet base) in the 2nd orbital slot, the shipyard's discount for building ships disappears.
If you build anything first (e.g. fleet base), then build the shipyard in the 2nd orbital slot, you get the discount.

Things are even worse - you are (totally) loosing the shipyard bonus even by building a stargate:
game_5422, Markab III
shipyard_bug.PNG

This brakes one of the (most) important game mechanics. :(

Confirm on that: if second base is built after Shipyard, then bonus is lost (haven't tested it via Stargate but would make sense being in accordance with this)

User avatar
Arioch
Posts: 1403
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 12:56 am
Location: San Jose, California
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Arioch » Fri Nov 03, 2017 7:44 pm

The shipyard discount should apply only once: that's intentional. Losing the bonus by building a second station is a bug.


Return to “Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 38 guests

cron