Report - Current Bugs and Issues

A forum for chatting about in-development game features.

Moderator: luciderous

User avatar
Captainspire
Posts: 119
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:30 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Captainspire » Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:44 pm

1. I captured an enemy ship and was able to recover all the new technology except one. I uploaded the game last night with the fleet report of the salvage, stating that "Escort Cruisers" was one of the technologies discovered from scrapping the alien ship. However, that ship does not appear in the build list. I guess I can't steal an enemy ship design.

2. The Disruptor gun is supposed to kill crew but it seems that the point defense turbo laser with the three abilities, kills the crew a lot more. Was this intentional?

3. I cannot seem to research Assault shuttles directly. They just happen to appear after a while. Also when I make my first assault cruiser, though I havent --researched- them yet, they come pre-equipped on the Assault cruisers default design.

4. The Gremek cannot seem to research the second, more powerful versions of the viper launchers.

User avatar
Arioch
Posts: 936
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 12:56 am
Location: San Jose, California
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Arioch » Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:59 pm

Captainspire wrote:3. I cannot seem to research Assault shuttles directly. They just happen to appear after a while. Also when I make my first assault cruiser, though I havent --researched- them yet, they come pre-equipped on the Assault cruisers default design.

Assault Shuttles are unlocked with Military Doctrine, which is a starting tech for most factions. You won't see it in the component list of the ship designer until you have a hull that can mount it.

nweismuller
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:33 am

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby nweismuller » Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:23 pm

Tendao still cannot terraform to Coral, despite all other Island worlds being able to terraform to Coral, having a description clearly not more dissimilar to a Coral world than a standard Island, and not being superior to Coral (and, in fact, Tendao is slightly inferior to standard Island worlds without Orthin population). Please note how the only case that gives Tendao a higher population cap than a Coral world is the case where only Orthin inhabit it- and as the Orthin, you don't even get Coral Terraforming in any case! The inability of Tendao to terraform to Coral is a clear bug.

Population caps:

Tendao
Phidi only: 17.78 million
Orthin only: 13.9 million
Phidi and Orthin: 22.9 million

Standard Island
Phidi only: 17.8 million
Orthin only: 13 million
Phidi and Orthin: 21 million

Coral
Phidi only: 20.4 million
Orthin only: 12.4 million
Phidi and Orthin: 23.6 million

nweismuller
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:33 am

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby nweismuller » Thu Aug 24, 2017 5:10 am

When arid/desert/steppes worlds with high atmospheric density are terraformed to new climates, they retain their population cap bonus, even when this would logically be lost. The population cap bonus for being more hospitable and fertile should presumably be entirely redundant on Garden or Island worlds- it seems unlikely that they'd become even more hospitable than normal examples of those world types.

User avatar
Arioch
Posts: 936
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 12:56 am
Location: San Jose, California
Contact:

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Arioch » Thu Aug 24, 2017 7:48 am

As I think I've said before, the inability to terraform Tendao is intentional, and therefore not a bug... but if it makes you feel better, you may call it whatever you like. :D

The terraforming system is going to be substantially reworked at some point in the future (probably around DLC2), so we don't plan to make tweaks to the current version (unless something is outright not working).

nweismuller
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:33 am

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby nweismuller » Thu Aug 24, 2017 9:01 am

Arioch wrote:As I think I've said before, the inability to terraform Tendao is intentional, and therefore not a bug... but if it makes you feel better, you may call it whatever you like. :D


Yeah, but the reason you gave for the intentionality of it was that you can't terraform worlds to a 'worse' state. That said... if there's a rework of terraforming coming up, I'll wait until I see how that turns out before I start making more reports about terraforming. (The bug with thick atmosphere arids being terraformed obviously is not worth fixing, in that case.)

User avatar
Captainspire
Posts: 119
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:30 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Captainspire » Sat Aug 26, 2017 4:18 am

Uploaded game_4324

I got a victory condition : No resistance remains, the Galaxy is ours.
While I'm still at war with the Ashdar Imperials

Frascati
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:28 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Frascati » Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:46 pm

Hi

I'm having problems starting SiS. I have the steam version, updated to the latest version (29/08/2017). The program hangs on the Stars in Shadow "keyhole" logo... the first thing that comes up. I have let it run for over 20 minutes before pulling the rug from under it and it does nothing but churn around using CPU.

I have tried verification of local files and deleting (including the save and setup files in Documents) and re-installing, as well as setting the .png extension and sis64.exe as exclusions in my virus scanner (Bullguard) without effect.

I have managed to get a number of hours play without problems in the past, so I don't think this is a hardware issue.

My Machine details are:-
Win32_OperatingSystem:
FreePhysicalMemory = 5650464
OSArchitecture = 64-bit
Version = 10.0.15063
Caption = Microsoft Windows 10 Home
LocalDateTime = 20170831151352.902000+060

Win32_Processor:
Name = AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 250 Processor
NumberOfCores = 2

---------------------------------

GL_RENDERER=GeForce GTX 650 Ti BOOST/PCIe/SSE2
OpenGL Version: 4.5.0 NVIDIA 382.05
Controller 1:
CurrentNumberOfColumns=0
SystemName= [deleted]
MaxRefreshRate=75
DitherType=0
Availability=3
Caption=NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti BOOST
AdapterDACType=Integrated RAMDAC
AdapterCompatibility=NVIDIA
DriverVersion=22.21.13.8189
CreationClassName=Win32_VideoController
ConfigManagerErrorCode=0
VideoModeDescription=1920 x 1080 x 4294967296 colors
PNPDeviceID=PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_11C2&SUBSYS_11C21569&REV_A1\4&2A1FC852&0&0010
Description=NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti BOOST
CurrentNumberOfColors=4294967296
VideoArchitecture=5
DeviceID=VideoController1
CurrentNumberOfRows=0
MinRefreshRate=56
CurrentRefreshRate=60
CurrentVerticalResolution=1080
AdapterRAM=-2147483648
DriverDate=20170419000000.000000-000
ConfigManagerUserConfig=0
VideoMemoryType=2
Monochrome=0
VideoProcessor=GeForce GTX 650 Ti BOOST
InstalledDisplayDrivers=C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_274d0ab8ee30c459\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_274d0ab8ee30c459\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_274d0ab8ee30c459\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_274d0ab8ee30c459\nvldumdx.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_274d0ab8ee30c459\nvldumd.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_274d0ab8ee30c459\nvldumd.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_274d0ab8ee30c459\nvldumd.dll,C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nv_dispi.inf_amd64_274d0ab8ee30c459\nvldumd.dll
SystemCreationClassName=Win32_ComputerSystem
Status=OK
InfFilename=oem66.inf
CurrentBitsPerPixel=32
CurrentScanMode=4
CurrentHorizontalResolution=1920
Name=NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti BOOST
InfSection=Section018

Hope somebody can help? Is there any information I can supply that might help to identify what the exe is doing?

Fixed Now. Updated my Nvidia drivers to latest version and all is well now :D
Last edited by Frascati on Sat Sep 02, 2017 4:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ashbery76
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:04 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby Ashbery76 » Sat Sep 02, 2017 12:41 am

The tech tree is not zooming with my mouse wheel.

zakblood
Posts: 275
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 2:22 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zakblood » Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:22 am

r20999

startup and showing first screen with latest updates taking 2 to 3 times longer, before this, load time was instant tbh, so really noticeable and worth mentioning as update is for high DPI use or higher res etc?

perating System: Windows 10 Home Single Language 64-bit (10.0, Build 15063) (15063.rs2_release.170317-1834)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 144 DPI (150 percent)
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960
Display Memory: 12230 MB
Dedicated Memory: 4062 MB
Shared Memory: 8168 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: TOSHIBA-TV
Monitor Id: TSB0108
Native Mode: 1920 x 1080(p) (60.000Hz)
Output Type: HDMI
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 09/08/2017 01:00:00, 893272 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes

zakblood
Posts: 275
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 2:22 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zakblood » Mon Sep 04, 2017 8:30 am

if you alt tab out of the menu and leave it for any amount of time, the game looses focus and goes to a black screen, and no amount of trying will get it back up and displayed, again, this wasn't an issue before this update either so it's this build which has introduced it
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (310.85 KiB) Viewed 494 times


will grab the black screen and what i see as well and post it

edited:

seems it's random and no matter now how many time i alt tab in or back in again, can't get it to repeat, as normal :oops:

ah well posted all the same, will keep any eye on it, seems it didn't like to idle for some reason, but no matter how long i leave it for now, it doesn't go into the state is was in before :ugeek:

zolobolo
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Tue Sep 05, 2017 5:54 pm

When AI is trying to colonize a planet and player engages in the new Diplomatic dialog for it:
1. Attached error is shown one turn after Rejecting the ship to colonize
2. Same error when allowing it, but also CTD occurs in next turn

The solution is quite elegant BTW hope it also triggers the other way around when player is colonizing :)
Attachments
Colony Event.JPG
Colony Event.JPG (54.41 KiB) Viewed 460 times

bjg
Posts: 584
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:12 pm

game_4415:
sis_savedate_error.PNG
sis_savedate_error.PNG (480.31 KiB) Viewed 447 times

Somehow it gets the "Save Date" (on the left) wrong.

edited by sven: oops. :oops: fix should be in r21072.

bjg
Posts: 584
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:24 pm

The "waiting" (in my case the spinning circle) cursor shape doesn't change back after the "end turn" (enemy turns) is done, I need to move the mouse to change it.

edited by sven: Should be fixed in r21070.

zakblood
Posts: 275
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 2:22 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zakblood » Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:22 pm

r20114 still just as slow loading than last posted on r20999 version, after the files were altered to help or sort out AMD driver issue etc, seems to have slowed down Nvidia players / testers like myself, not in game, just on loading time, which before r20999 was very rapid, still 2 to 3 times longer load times from a double click than it used to be and very noticeably longer and slower, but apart from the loading time, all's well so far.

just re posted so it's not forgotten once page has progressed onto a new page etc


Return to “Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests