Report - Current Bugs and Issues

A forum for chatting about in-development game features.

Moderator: luciderous

bjg
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Thu Dec 26, 2019 5:16 pm

game_8927
If I try to add Carriers to the research queue it adds Fleet Logistics as a prerequisite, while Shipyards (the alternative prerequisite) is already in the queue.

bjg
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Tue Dec 31, 2019 8:54 pm

game_8948
Orthin set an outpost on keid ignoring my presence there.

bjg
Posts: 629
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby bjg » Thu Jan 02, 2020 5:10 am

game_8955
Why isn't Orthin voting for me? There is an alliance, and my military seem to be stronger than theirs (according to the graph).

User avatar
PrivateHudson
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 7:59 am
Location: Chelyabinsk, Russia

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby PrivateHudson » Thu Feb 27, 2020 6:45 pm

Game_9128. Attempt to move pop from Ashdar Prime to newly founded Gemma produces transport at Gemma labeled "Pop transport 0 turns to Unknown", population isn't added to Gemma's.

User avatar
PrivateHudson
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 7:59 am
Location: Chelyabinsk, Russia

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby PrivateHudson » Thu Feb 27, 2020 6:48 pm

Probably, alien schemers shouldn't propose to attack factions with which you are already at war.

User avatar
PrivateHudson
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 7:59 am
Location: Chelyabinsk, Russia

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby PrivateHudson » Wed Mar 04, 2020 10:21 am

Why the launch of Leech missiles isn't accompanied by any sound? Not sure if this is a bug or a feature.

User avatar
PrivateHudson
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 7:59 am
Location: Chelyabinsk, Russia

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby PrivateHudson » Mon Mar 09, 2020 6:59 pm

Nitpick: Tinkers Missile Destroyer shows in ship designer (leftmost row, installed components) single missile launcher for the 2x medium slot, but twin launcher for 1x missile slot.

User avatar
siyoa
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:19 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby siyoa » Tue Mar 10, 2020 6:13 pm

on planet screen for metal production details, the text (see picture as well) ... Continuing work on

the script is (mining.lua)

Code: Select all

    local text = format( [=[Continuing work on <b>%s</b> will require <b>%d</b><METAL> next turn.]=],
      building_design or (planet.activity and 'Manufacture Population') or planet.project_name, metal_use)


but it is planet.project_name that contains name of the hull/project, building_design is numerical value that contains order of hull

for Colony ship:


building_design: 3
planet.activity: nil
planet.project_name: Colony Ship


for non-ship project:


building_design: nil
planet.activity: nil
planet.project_name: Glacier Terraforming


it seems that order of variables in the script needs to be changed (EDIT: building_design probably doesn't need to be there at all)

Code: Select all

    local text = format( [=[Continuing work on <b>%s</b> will require <b>%d</b><METAL> next turn.]=],
      planet.project_name or (planet.activity and 'Manufacture Population') or building_design, metal_use)
Attachments
metal_use_project_name.JPG
metal_use_project_name.JPG (155.9 KiB) Viewed 8394 times
How did YOU get a key? All right, go in.

gaerzi
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 1:30 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby gaerzi » Wed Mar 11, 2020 8:00 am

Did you add a metal cost to terraforming? The text about the "incomplete hull" sounds weird in that context too. The incomplete hull of the planet?

User avatar
PrivateHudson
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 7:59 am
Location: Chelyabinsk, Russia

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby PrivateHudson » Wed Mar 11, 2020 9:56 am

Though not very harmful, pirate colony ships left over from defeated pirate bands try to attack your vessels and bomb your colony (apparently, using content of their waste tanks) each turn. Maybe apply to them pop transports' surrender mechanic?

User avatar
siyoa
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:19 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby siyoa » Thu Mar 12, 2020 5:28 am

gaerzi wrote:Did you add a metal cost to terraforming? The text about the "incomplete hull" sounds weird in that context too. The incomplete hull of the planet?


nope , no metal cost to terraforming

that text is there only for projects that need metal (my screenshot is showing ship being build), and it either says "hull" or "project", depends on building_design (i.e. is it ship or no)

Code: Select all

  if (metal_use > 0) or (building_metal >0)

    local text = format( [=[Continuing work on <b>%s</b> will require <b>%d</b><METAL> next turn.]=],
     planet.project_name or (planet.activity and 'Manufacture Population') or building_design, metal_use)

    if building_metal > 0
      text ..= format( " (The incomplete %s already contains <b>%d</b><METAL>.)",building_design and 'hull' or 'project', building_metal)
    end
How did YOU get a key? All right, go in.

User avatar
PrivateHudson
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 7:59 am
Location: Chelyabinsk, Russia

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby PrivateHudson » Mon Mar 16, 2020 10:01 am

Dialog to recall transports from pool always states "Ships will arrive in 3 turns", even when you have researched strategic speed techs and the actual waiting time will be 2 or 1 turn.

zolobolo
Posts: 1294
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Sun Mar 29, 2020 6:27 pm

There is no relationship penalty from an ally who is stronger then the player but the player did not vote on them during council vote (abstained instead)

It was mentioned in the change log some time ago that such a penlty has been introduced

zolobolo
Posts: 1294
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:08 pm

Tinker Forge module does not replenish ammunition when assigned to Starbase

Reported some time ago that ammo is not generated after having assimilated the tech as another race but the issue seems more generic:
If the Tinker Forge is applied within the ship designer by the player (and not being art of the base design) the ammo replenishment effect does not apply)

zolobolo
Posts: 1294
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:49 pm

Re: Report - Current Bugs and Issues

Postby zolobolo » Thu Apr 02, 2020 11:29 am

Base deflector shield does not seem to reduce its capacity (from base 80 ro a lower value) after the module has been damaged to 6/10(will keep an eye out for the other designs if is the case for other ships as well outside of Ashdar Light Carrier):
Shield cap.png
Shield cap.png (1.24 MiB) Viewed 5811 times


Reduced movement is in effect for the same design when reduced to 6/10


Return to “Testing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 14 guests

cron